Battle Scene with Tank and Five Robots

Model Building
That Way!

That Way!

This started with the tank, an obscure piece of military hardware that I built from a model kit. The robots were inspired by a set of cast-metal spacemen I’ve had for a long time. I took a picture of them for an  Instagram.

Alien Invaders

Alien Invaders

To me, the finished piece looks like a diorama which is okay because I love dioramas. It’s also got a bit of Hieronymous Bosch in it, but with Italian Renaissance colors.

I liked this enough to put it in my main gallery on DeviantArt.

Leave a Reply

