Perfectly Destroyed Toys: Exhibit B

Perfectly Destroyed Toys, Photography

I use photo reference for much of my work. Sometimes I find that the reference photo I take is better than any illustration I could make from it. Meanwhile, I downloaded the Instagram app to my iPad with the mission to take a photo a day. Now is my opportunity to jump on the Instagram bandwagon and get some artistic mileage from some of my favorite subjects, in this case a perfectly destroyed toy Porsche Carrera that I found at the playground a couple of years ago. If I were trying to make it look like a a dinosaur had stepped on a car, I could not do a better job than this.

Leave a Reply

