Picture Book Project 2011: The Story So Far

Picture Book Project 2011

I’m going with Rhionman. A distinctive character has the most potential for toys, games and a crappy movie that totally destroys everyone’s fond memories of the books. But don’t blame me for the crappy movie. I’ll be dead.  My widow will be the one to sell out.

Before any of that can happen, I have to finalize the story. I wrote three and a half books. Curious George is my model and like George the stories a somewhat modular, with Rhionman going from one predicament to another. There will probably be some mixing and matching of submarines and spaceships, police and paleontologists.

The next step is to have other people read the stories. My next deadline is April 30th when I’ll have the story done and ready to dummy up.

One thought on “Picture Book Project 2011: The Story So Far

Leave a Reply

