Another Post

Model Building

In my last post, I wrote about Illustration & the Marketplace, a class I took at SVA with Matt Archambault. This is another picture I made for the class, an answer to a request to make the tank more looming, perhaps driving over something.

Artist's interpretation. Not historically accurate.

I couldn’t find reference for a WWI tank at this angle so I had to build a model from a kit and photograph it. Model building is both fun and frustrating. I always open up the box with high hopes but the finished product is never museum quality.

Leave a Reply

